sat 24/03/2018

First taste of new Grizzly Bear album, due in September | Arts News

First taste of new Grizzly Bear album, due in September

Critically acclaimed New York indie darlings Grizzly Bear have released the tracklisting for their as-yet-untitled follow-up to 2009's Veckatimest. The album, which is due out on 17th September on Warp Records, will be accompanied by an international tour.

Take a listen to "Sleeping Ute", the first song from the album, below.


Grizzly Bear UK dates:

28 Aug: Cambridge, Junction

29 Aug: Nottingham, Albert Hall

1 Sep: End of the Road Festival

17 Oct: Gateshead, The Sage

18 Oct: Manchester, Academy

20 Oct: Glasgow, Barrowlands

21 Oct: Coventry, Warwick Arts Centre

22 Oct: London, Brixton Academy

Free tags: 

Add comment

Filtered HTML

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

We at The Arts Desk hope that you have been enjoying our coverage of the arts. If you like what you’re reading, do please consider making a donation. A contribution from you will help us to continue providing the high-quality arts writing that won us the Best Specialist Journalism Website award at the 2012 Online Media Awards. To make a one-off contribution click Donate or to set up a regular standing order click Subscribe.

With thanks and best wishes from all at The Arts Desk